A brief
history of
time

Student applications closed Alumni applications closed Apply as a worker

Gonville & Caius May Ball

Tuesday 17 June 2014

This year Caius May Ball pays homage to Stephen Hawking, one of our most distinguished alumni. Hawking wrote this world-changing publication during his time at Caius, and his writings have inspired us to explore the boundaries of time and space. Follow us through the wormhole on Tuesday 17th June…

Prepare yourselves for a feast for the eyes and the tongue – hot and mild, sweet and savoury, naughty and nice. With no queues to be seen on the night, ball-goers will have the opportunity to try dishes ranging from the locally sourced to the truly exotic and to imbibe a dizzying range of beverages tailored to suit all tastes.

Add one part of the familiar, two parts of something novel and shake together in Caius college. Serve over crushed spectacle and add pomp to taste.

Caius has always delivered some of the finest musical entertainment May Week has to offer. With previous crowd-pleasing bands and DJs ranging from The Feeling to Hot Chip, and Cambridge favourites Truly Medly Deeply and The Brass Funkeys, we promise there'll be something for everyone all night long.

Caius May Ball provides a truly unique blend of entertainment, merging ethereal performers and acts alongside some more ‘hands-on’ fun – it promises to be exceptional.

We are now auditioning for all types of acts. Please apply online here, or contact us for more information.

  Facebook   Twitter   Committee

The Tab

The Tab

The ball absolutely delivered. The queues were short and the food and drink truly limitless ... The best nine hours of my life.

Eat your heart out Trinity.

The Cambridge Student

TCS

There can be no doubt, it was a great night. The sheer amount of food, drink and entertainment crammed into the relatively small space of Caius old courts was incredible.

Varsity

Varsity

Frankly amazing …

The food was incredible, with a huge amount of variety, and the drink was no different.

Sponsorship

Gonville and Caius College May Ball is dedicated to working with a wide variety of corporate sponsors to create a seamless experience for our guests and a unique opportunity for our sponsors. If you are interested in working with Caius this year, please get in touch.

Our sponsorship document is available here.

Committee

President
president@caiusmayball.org

President

Joe Ciardiello

Vice President
vicepresident@caiusmayball.org

Vice President

Bruno Sussat

Presidental Assistants
assistantpresident@caiusmayball.org

Presidental Assistants

Cheng Chen
Fergus Blair

Entertainment
ents@caiusmayball.org

Entertainment

Louis du Sauzay
Milly Botes
Tim Oxley
Callum Patel

Creative
creative@caiusmayball.org

Creative

Enrico Brondelli-di-Brondello
Lara Ferris
Asher Bohmer

Staff & Security
staffing@caiusmayball.org

Staff & Security

Marissa Lum
Mark Brown

Food
food@caiusmayball.org

Food

Luxi Sun

Drink
drink@caiusmayball.org

Drink

Kieran Lawrence

Sponsorship
sponsorship@caiusmayball.org

Sponsorship

Nicholas Hulbert

Technical
technical@caiusmayball.org

Technical

Lucy Allen
Zoe Higgins

Logistics
logistics@caiusmayball.org

Logistics

Oliver Claydon
Abi Lucas

Treasurer
treasurer@caiusmayball.org

Treasurer

Tim Munday

Ticketing
ticketing@caiusmayball.org

Ticketing

Rosa Ferguson-Lobo

Web & Systems
web@caiusmayball.org

Web & Systems

Erroll Wood